Our Board and Staff
Board of Trustees Staff

Board President
Linda Lyell

Board Vice President
Candice Carlyon

Board Secretary
Roger J. Stevenson

Board Treasurer
Ernest Pouttu


Cristina Gonzalez Alcala
Summit Education Initiative

Louis Berroteran
President,The Berroteran Group

Janna Bruner
President, Akron Civic Theatre Women's Guild

Lisa Zeno Carano
Court Administrator, Summit County Probate Court

Michael Considine
Founder & President, NORKA Beverage Co.

Randy Godding
President & CEO, Knox Marketing, Inc.

Kim Huff
OMNOVA Solutions Foundation

David Hunt
Hunt Financial Group

Nichole Major
Spectrum Enterprise

Erin Palmisano Myers
Development Akron Metropolitan Housing Authority

Nick Nicholis
US Bank

Sherryl Owen
Community Volunteer

Gilbert D. A. Padula, M.D.
Summa Health Care Cancer Institute Medical Director

Alan Papa
President & Chief Operating Officer, Cleveland Clinic Akron General

Mary Margaret Rowlands
Judge, Summit County Common Pleas Court

Cherly Schlosser
Community Volunteer

Pat Shallahamer
Akron Children's Hospital

Shirley Smith
Community Leader

Steve Spinelli
Keller Williams Chervenic Realty

Roger J. Stevenson
Roetzel & Andress

Thomas A. Teodosio
Judge, Summit County Common Pleas Court

Steve Toohey
CEO, Rapid Response Restoration

Rick Williger
Attorney, Brennan Manna Diamond

Howard Parr
Executive Director
hparr@akroncivic.com

Molly Barnwell
Associate Director - Operations
mjbarnwell@akroncivic.com

Val Renner
Associate Director - Programming/Media
vrenner@akroncivic.com

Miranda Dolson
Administrative Assistant
mdolson@akroncivic.com

Richard Hodges
Stage Manager
rhodges@akroncivic.com

Matt Jennings
Assistant Stage Manager
mjennings@akroncivic.com

Lisa Martinez
Event Marketing and Development
lmartinez@akroncivic.com

Shelley Neider
Box Office Client Services Manager
sneider@akroncivic.com

Matt Sparks
Box Office Client Services Manager
msparks@akroncivic.com

Jane Startzman
Event Director
jstartzman@akroncivic.com

Joe Morales
Volunteer Coordinator/House Manager
jmorales@akroncivic.com

Sarah Rice
Event Manager/Food & Beverage Manager

Dylan Yellowlees
Office Manager

dyellowlees@akroncivic.com

Jenee Valle
Accountant
accountant@akroncivic.com