Our Board and Staff
Board of Trustees Staff

Board President
Candice Jones Carlyon

Board Vice President
Roger J. Stevenson

Board Secretary
Cristina Gonzalez Alcala

Board Treasurer
Ernest Pouttu


Louis Berroteran
President,The Berroteran Group

Julie Brandle
President, Metis Construction

Theron Brown
Musician, Assitant Prof. of Music - Jazz Piano (KSU)

Janna Bruner
President, Akron Civic Theatre Women's Guild

Lisa Zeno Carano
Court Administrator, Summit County Probate Court

Michael Considine
Founder & President, NORKA Beverage Co.

Mo Darwish
Principal, Director of Planning, GPD Group

Randy Godding
President & CEO, Knox Marketing, Inc.

James Hardy
Assistant to the Mayor & Chief of Staff, City of Akron

Kim Huff
OMNOVA Solutions Foundation

David Hunt
Hunt Financial Group

Linda Lyell
Community Volunteer, Immediate Past President of the Board

Nichole Major
Spectrum Enterprise

Erin Palmisano Myers
Development Akron Metropolitan Housing Authority

Nick Nicholis
US Bancorp Investments, Inc.

Sherryl Owen
Community Volunteer

Gilbert D. A. Padula, M.D.
Summa Health Care Cancer Institute Medical Director

Mary Margaret Rowlands
Judge, Summit County Common Pleas Court

Cherly Schlosser
Community Volunteer

Pat Shallahamer
Akron Children's Hospital

Shirley Smith
Planned Parenthood of Northeast Ohio

Steve Spinelli
Keller Williams Chervenic Realty

Steve Toohey
CEO, Rapid Response Restoration

Rick Williger
Attorney, Brennan Manna Diamond

Howard Parr
Executive Director
hparr@akroncivic.com

Molly Barnwell
Associate Director - Operations
mjbarnwell@akroncivic.com

Val Renner
Associate Director - Programming/Media
vrenner@akroncivic.com

Miranda Dolson
Administrative Assistant
mdolson@akroncivic.com

Leigh Ann Andreani
Marketing Assistant
LAndreani@akroncivic.com


Matt Jennings
Stage Manager
mjennings@akroncivic.com

Lisa Martinez
Event Marketing and Development
lmartinez@akroncivic.com

Shelley Neider
Box Office Client Services Manager
sneider@akroncivic.com

Kelley Gifford
Box Office Client Services Manager
msparks@akroncivic.com

Jane Startzman
Event Director
jstartzman@akroncivic.com


Volunteer Coordinator/House Manager

Sarah Rice
Event Manager/Food & Beverage Manager

Dylan Yellowlees
Office Manager

dyellowlees@akroncivic.com

Jenee Valle
Accountant
accountant@akroncivic.com