Search Events  
View All Events Reset Search

Featured Events

Friday, February 26, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Tuesday, March 29, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 6:30 PM
Upcoming Events
Friday, February 12, 2016 - 5:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Akron chapter of the American Advertising Federation (AAF-Akron) invites you to join us at the 71st Annual American Advertising Awards
Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
You MUST have reservations so please call 330-535-3179 to reserve your spot because it fills up quick!
Friday, February 19, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Verb Ballets will honor the 90th anniversary of the birth of celebrated choreographer Heinz Poll, founder of Ohio Ballet
Saturday, February 20, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us for a night of Americana - Folk music!
Sunday, February 21, 2016 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Enjoy the world of the zoo inside the Civic!
Friday, February 26, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Golden Dragon Acrobats have been recognized as the preeminent Chinese acrobatic company in the United States.
Saturday, February 27, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us for our Jazz @ the Civic Series when we present The Michael Austin Project.
Saturday, March 5, 2016 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Set in 1930's Akron, Ohio, then toy manufacturing capital of America, Pinocchio tells the heartwarming tale of a toy puppet made of wood who, through a series of misadventures, discovers the true meaning of being human and in the process becomes a real boy.
Saturday, March 5, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Set in 1930's Akron, Ohio, then toy manufacturing capital of America, Pinocchio tells the heartwarming tale of a toy puppet made of wood who, through a series of misadventures, discovers the true meaning of being human and in the process becomes a real boy.
Sunday, March 6, 2016 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Set in 1930's Akron, Ohio, then toy manufacturing capital of America, Pinocchio tells the heartwarming tale of a toy puppet made of wood who, through a series of misadventures, discovers the true meaning of being human and in the process becomes a real boy.
Tuesday, March 8, 2016 - 9:45 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
The concert is free to attend, but reservations are required. Contact the Akron Symphony at 330-535-8131.
Tuesday, March 8, 2016 - 11:15 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Two performances at 9:45 and 11:15 AM. The concert is free to attend, but reservations are required. Contact the Akron Symphony at 330-535-8131.
Friday, March 11, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Infusing technology into dance!
Saturday, March 12, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Akron's own Neil Zaza is bringing his melodically charged brand of instrumental guitar heroics to the intimate cabaret setting of the Civic stage.
Thursday, March 17, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Maia Sharp wears many hats. She has had her songs recorded by the Dixie Chicks, Bonnie Raitt, Trisha Yearwood, Keb'Mo', Cher. Edwin McCain, David Wilcox, Art Garfunkel, Lizz Wright, Paul Carrack, Lisa Loeb and many more.
Friday, March 18, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Superstar comedians Jeff Foxworthy and Larry the Cable Guy will reunite on the We've Been Thinking Tour to bring an unforgettable night of comedy to Akron.
Friday, March 18, 2016 - 9:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Superstar comedians Jeff Foxworthy and Larry the Cable Guy will reunite on the We've Been Thinking Tour to bring an unforgettable night of comedy to Akron.
Tuesday, March 29, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Brit Floyd, The World's Greatest Pink Floyd Show, returns to North America in 2016 to continue it's amazing journey through fifty years of Pink Floyd!
Friday, April 1, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Enjoy a great night of meaningful music.
Saturday, April 2, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us for a night of comedy!
Sunday, April 3, 2016 - 5:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Peppa Pig, star of the top-rated TV series airing daily on Nick Jr., is hitting the road for her first-ever U.S. theatrical tour
Monday, April 4, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Money Shot, the third full-length emission from perennially sardonic alterna-sunstrokers Puscifer, is their boldest statement to date
Wednesday, April 6, 2016 - 12:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Children's Concert Society will present the premiere of Verb Ballets Peter Pan choreographed by Pamela Pribisco, suggested for grades K-3.
Wednesday, April 6, 2016 - 9:45 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Children's Concert Society will present the premiere of Verb Ballets Peter Pan choreographed by Pamela Pribisco, suggested for grades K-3.
Thursday, April 7, 2016 - 9:45 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Children's Concert Society will present the premiere of Verb Ballets Peter Pan choreographed by Pamela Pribisco, suggested for grades K-3.
Thursday, April 7, 2016 - 12:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Children's Concert Society will present the premiere of Verb Ballets Peter Pan
Friday, April 8, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
To the delight of fans of the American Big Bands and the Big Band era, the brassy, all-singing, all-dancing, all-American 1940s musical revue, IN THE MOOD in celebration of it 22nd touring season
Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 6:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us on a Greek Odyssey!
Monday, April 11, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The new Jethro Tull concert tour returns to the States, in which Ian Anderson celebrates the life and times of English agriculturalist Jethro Tull.
Friday, April 15, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
A staple at the world renowned Buebird Cafe and as seen on the Voice.
Saturday, April 16, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join the original and the best celebration of Motown's Greatest Hits with the spectacular, critically acclaimed DANCING IN THE STREETS.
Sunday, April 17, 2016 - 6:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Enjoy a great night of music!
Friday, April 22, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Don't miss this night with Felix Cavaliere's Rascals, Peaches & Herb, Gary US Bonds, The Happenings and The Reflections.
Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Don't miss this amazing family show!
Saturday, April 30, 2016 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Delight with Ballet Theatre of Ohio's production of Cinderella
Saturday, April 30, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Delight with Ballet Theatre of Ohio's production of Cinderella
Sunday, May 1, 2016 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Delight with Ballet Theatre of Ohio's production of Cinderella
Friday, May 6, 2016 - 3:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Share the excitement of a national talent competition for children of all ages.
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 7:00 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Share the excitement of a national talent competition for children of all ages.
Sunday, May 8, 2016 - 7:00 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Share the excitement of a national talent competition for children of all ages.
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This is a ticketed event and you must call the school for your tickets at 330-626-4902
Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This is a ticketed event. Tickets can be acquired by calling Manchester High School at 330-882-3291 Everyone entering the Akron Civic Theatre doors, regardless of age, must have a ticket.
Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 6:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come on a psychedelic trip with us and join in on Beatlfest!
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This is a ticketed event. Please call the High School for further information at 330-825-7300.
Monday, October 3, 2016 - 1:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come and have fun at our Golf Outing!