Search Events  
View All Events Reset Search

Featured Events

There are currently no featured events.
Upcoming Events
Wednesday, June 1, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Buchtel High School Graduation. This is a ticketed event. Please call the school at 330-873-3300 for further information.
Friday, June 3, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Straight On with opener Shivering Timbers
Friday, June 10, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Akron's own DJ Roger Riddle will mix a night of of music from Prince, and David Bowie that will include hits, rarities, side projects, and covers. It will be a night that will be fun for the casual fan as well as the long time listener. So let's dance.
Friday, June 10, 2016 - 8:00 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us, under the marquee, on Main St. for FREE coffee and treats!
Friday, June 10, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
A Tribute to Billy Joel with Victory Highway
Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us for an evening of stories and songs offering love, compassion and hope in the midst epidemic plaguing so many of our family members, friends, and neighbors in this play.
Friday, June 17, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Don't miss this amazing Musical performance!
Friday, June 17, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Absolute Journey with Karri Fedor & Kerosene
Saturday, June 18, 2016 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us for this amazing musical!
Saturday, June 18, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Don't miss this amazing musical!
Sunday, June 19, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come and laugh along with comedian Kevin James!
Tuesday, June 21, 2016 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some "behind the scenes" information. Please call 330-535-3179 to reserve your spot because it fills up quick!
Thursday, June 23, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
An intimate cabaret with John Driskell Hopkins from the Zac Brown Band
Friday, June 24, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come and join "Weird Al" Yankovic on this incredibly funny saga!
Friday, June 24, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Full Moon Fever America's Premier Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers Tribute with the Juke Hounds
Saturday, June 25, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Jackson Browne has written and performed some of the most literate and moving songs in popular music and has defined a genre of songwriting charged with honesty, emotion and personal politics.
Saturday, June 25, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Tony! Toni! Tone! with Rumpelstiltskin
Sunday, June 26, 2016 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Based on the Book of Esther, "A Star for Freedom" is a new millennial musical about an inner-city orphan girl who sings her way into the heart of a powerful corporate mogul.
Thursday, July 7, 2016 - 8:30 PM
Lock 3 Live
Charles Di Raimondo & the Italian Stallions
Friday, July 15, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Aeroforce with Body Thief
Saturday, July 16, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Robert T The Real Soul Pleaser with John J Sax Watkins
Saturday, July 16, 2016 - 5:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
S.O.S. Band During the African American Festival
Tuesday, July 19, 2016 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some "behind the scenes" information. Please call 330-535-3179 to reserve your spot because it fills up quick!
Friday, July 22, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Rock the Lock with Nightrain and Devilstrip
Saturday, July 23, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Brass Transit with Charita Franks
Friday, July 29, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Almost Queen with Chris Allen & The Guilty Hearts
Saturday, July 30, 2016 - 12:00 AM
Lock 3 Live
Tower of Power with Get On Up
Friday, August 5, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
The Atomic Punks with The Michael Weber Show
Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Changes in Latitude with The JiMiller Band
Tuesday, August 9, 2016 - 10:00 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
This summer, the Akron Civic Theatre will premiere its new four-day workshop for emerging and aspiring songwriters!
Friday, August 12, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Captain Fantastic with Mo'Mojo
Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 12:00 AM
Lock 3 Live
Fleetwood Mix , Rachel Roberts and The Ryan Humbert Band
Sunday, August 14, 2016 - 12:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Hamburger Festival presents Gaetano's Underworld Blues Band with The Stingers
Friday, August 19, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Space Oddity with The Angie Haze Project
Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Singer-songwriter Steve Grand remembers the first time he realized how powerful music could be. At a young age, riding in the car with his dad, listening to the Beatles, the Rolling Stones, and the Beach Boys, he saw how a song could transport someone through time and space to a moment in the past.
Friday, August 26, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
ZOSO with Joe Vitale Jr.
Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
The Prince Experience with The Twistoffs
Friday, September 2, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
The Machine Performs Pink Floyd with G-Force
Saturday, September 3, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
En Vogue with Horns & Things
Monday, October 3, 2016 - 1:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come and have fun at our Golf Outing!
Thursday, October 6, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Price Is Right Live! is the hit interactive stage show that gives eligible individuals the chance to "Come On Down" to win.
Saturday, October 15, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Transition is filled with laughter, twists and turns, that will keep you on the edge of your seat. It will have a great impact on the lives of those dealing with the truth in this play and can be viewed by all ages.
Sunday, October 16, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
With sardonic wit and incisive social critiques, David Sedaris has become one of America's pre-eminent humor writers.
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The tour will see The GRAMMY winner travel to 13 intimate venues across the country performing songs from his 22-studio album catalogue.
Sunday, October 30, 2016 - 5:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Octonauts are bringing their live stage show to the U.S.!