Facebook Twitter
Sign up for the newsletter to receive updates on new shows just announced and buy tickets before they go on sale to the public! You will also get special ticket offers.
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Marketing you can trust
Akron Civic Theatre is conveniently located in Downtown Akron on Main Street.

More information
Parking Map w/ Directions

Your donation to The Civic Theatre will go towards the maintenance, programming and operation of the “Jewel on Main Street.”

More information

Please take our Patron Satisfaction Survey to help the Civic Theatre improve their patron services.

Click here to take our survey








Search Events  
View Entire Events List
The Civic Theatre's Upcoming Events
Fri. September 30, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Kofi Boakye is a remarkable young pianist born in Akron, Ohio.
Thu. October 6, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Price Is Right Live! is the hit interactive stage show that gives eligible individuals the...
Fri. October 7, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Theresa Caputo, from TLC's hit show, Long Island Medium, will share personal stories about her life...
Sat. October 8, 2016 - 6:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Enjoy this event packed with Artisans and Musicians!
Sun. October 9, 2016 - 4:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Hear the Voices, See Your Idols Experience the World's Greatest Tribute Artists as they sing live on...
Wed. October 12, 2016 - 9:45 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Concert Hall Series will begin with THE UNIVERSITY OF AKRON STEEL DRUM BAND performing for students...
Wed. October 12, 2016 - 12:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Our Concert Hall Series will begin with THE UNIVERSITY OF AKRON STEEL DRUM BAND performing for...
Thu. October 13, 2016 - 9:45 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Our Concert Hall Series will begin with THE UNIVERSITY OF AKRON STEEL DRUM BAND performing for...
Thu. October 13, 2016 - 12:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Our Concert Hall Series will begin with THE UNIVERSITY OF AKRON STEEL DRUM BAND performing for...
Thu. October 13, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
School age children from around the Akron community including The Lippman School, along with the...
Fri. October 14, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
If you love craft beer, this is an event you won%u2019t want to miss. Forty-one local, national and...
Sat. October 15, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Transition is filled with laughter, twists and turns, that will keep you on the edge of your seat....
Sun. October 16, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
With sardonic wit and incisive social critiques, David Sedaris has become one of America's...
Tue. October 18, 2016 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Wed. October 19, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The tour will see The GRAMMY winner travel to 13 intimate venues across the country performing songs...
Fri. October 21, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Support Akron Children's Hospital! Watch local celebrities dance across stage at The Akron Civic...
Sat. October 22, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Brian Culbertson is an award-winning multi-instrumentalist, writer and producer who crosses genres...
Sun. October 23, 2016 - 6:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Doors open at 4:30 PM for Vendors Exhibits, Movies start at 6:00 PM. "The Burning River" Film...
Fri. October 28, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Elvis Costello & The Imposters will return to the U.S. for a dozen East Coast and Midwest shows this...
Sat. October 29, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Masque of the Red Death ...Black was the seventh chamber.The premier macabre Halloween...
Sun. October 30, 2016 - 5:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Octonauts are bringing their live stage show to the U.S.!
Thu. November 3, 2016 - 6:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
5:00 PM: The doors open with a VIP Reception Honoring Anthony Coelho, Senior Policy Advisor on...
Sat. November 5, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Comedian Suzanne Westenhoefer tells the truth of life with her candor, courage and charisma!
Sun. November 6, 2016 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Humor and hi-jinx of the highest order! The Italian tale of a lonely old man and his wooden puppet...
Sat. November 12, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Ohio Rock Legends will perform acoustically epic rock hits from the likes of Joe Walsh, The Eagles,...
Sun. November 13, 2016 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Emmy Award-winning 1970s Saturday morning cartoon series that taught history, grammar, math,...
Multiple Shows - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Live Nation presents The Avett Brothers
Fri. November 18, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
TTB trademarks: their deep sense of American roots music: rock, blues, soul, and especially gospel.
Sat. November 19, 2016 - 6:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
6:30 PM - Ski Fest, Enjoy this vendor driven pre-film event. 8:00 PM - Warren Miller Film
Sun. November 20, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join sultry song-stylist and entertainer Helen Welch with her quartet of musicians to celebrate the...
Multiple Shows - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Voted Akron's #1 Holiday Show by Akron Beacon Journal readers, this classic has become a treasured...
Fri. December 9, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Nuance is The University of Akron's premier all-male a cappella group
Sat. December 10, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Find Out The Air-Speed of an Unladen Swallow When JOHN CLEESE Answers this Question and More LIVE ON...
Sun. December 11, 2016 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us for this musical rendition of one of the most popular children's musicals! Millennial...
Wed. December 14, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The beloved TV classic RUDOLPH THE RED-NOSED REINDEER soars off the screen and onto the stage this...
Thu. December 15, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The 8th Annual Ryan Humbert Holiday Extravaganza: Christmas In The Round
Fri. December 16, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The 8th Annual Ryan Humbert Holiday Extravaganza: Christmas In The Round
Sat. December 17, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Celebrate the Hits plus the Christmas Show!
Sun. December 18, 2016 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
A Holiday favorite!
Fri. January 13, 2017 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Michael Carbonaro has performed over five hundred comically perplexing and improbable feats of magic...
Sat. January 28, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Golden Dragon Acrobats have been recognized as the preeminent Chinese acrobatic company in the...
Sun. January 29, 2017 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Leave the winter blues behind and escape to the rhythms of the Caribbean with the University of...
Fri. February 3, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Akron's own Neil Zaza is bringing his melodically charged brand of instrumental guitar heroics to...
Sat. February 4, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
In 1995, Zoso was formed to create the most mesmerizing and accurate portrayal of "the biggest band...
Fri. February 17, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join Verb Ballets on this amazing dance journey!
Sun. February 19, 2017 - 3:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Verb Ballets will bring a whimsical menagerie of animals to life in The Carnival of the Animals.
Fri. February 24, 2017 - 12:00 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Wed. April 26, 2017 - 9:45 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
The talented members of The Nightingale Opera Theatre will present an interesting twist of Engelbert...
Wed. April 26, 2017 - 12:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The talented members of The Nightingale Opera Theatre will present an interesting twist of Engelbert...
Thu. April 27, 2017 - 9:45 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
The talented members of The Nightingale Opera Theatre will present an interesting twist of Engelbert...
Thu. April 27, 2017 - 12:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The talented members of The Nightingale Opera Theatre will present an interesting twist of Engelbert...
Sat. May 6, 2017 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Follow the yellow brick road! The Wizard of Oz.
Sat. May 6, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Ballet Theatre of Ohio invites you to follow the yellow brick road!
Sun. May 7, 2017 - 2:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Ballet Theatre of Ohio invites you to follow the yellow brick road!
Mon. May 22, 2017 - 1:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Revere High School Graduation. This is a ticketed event. Please call the school at 330-523-3203 for...
Tue. May 23, 2017 - 6:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This is a ticketed event.
Wed. May 24, 2017 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This is a ticketed event. Please call the High School for further information at 330-825-7300.
Fri. May 26, 2017 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This is a ticketed event. Tickets can be acquired by calling Manchester High School at 330-882-3291...
Sun. May 28, 2017 - 10:30 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Hoban High School Graduation. This is a ticketed event. Please call the school at 330-773-6658 for...
Tue. May 30, 2017 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This is a ticketed event and you must call the school for your tickets at 330-626-4902
Thu. June 1, 2017 - 6:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Coventry Local Schools will proudly present the graduating class of 2016.