Facebook Twitter
Sign up for the newsletter to receive updates on new shows just announced and buy tickets before they go on sale to the public! You will also get special ticket offers.
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Marketing you can trust
Akron Civic Theatre is conveniently located in Downtown Akron on Main Street.

More information
Parking Map w/ Directions

Your donation to The Civic Theatre will go towards the maintenance, programming and operation of the “Jewel on Main Street.”

More information

Please take our Patron Satisfaction Survey to help the Civic Theatre improve their patron services.

Click here to take our survey










Search Events  
View Entire Events List
The Civic Theatre's Upcoming Events
Tue. May 24, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This is a ticketed event. Please call the High School for further information at 330-825-7300.
Fri. May 27, 2016 - 6:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Coventry Local Schools will proudly present the graduating class of 2016.
Sat. May 28, 2016 - 12:45 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Martell School of Dance is full of all dance styles with a variety of music for audiences of all...
Sat. May 28, 2016 - 6:45 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Martell School of Dance is full of all dance styles with a variety of music for audiences of all...
Sun. May 29, 2016 - 10:30 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Hoban High School Graduation. This is a ticketed event. Please call the school at 330-773-6658 for...
Wed. June 1, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Buchtel High School Graduation. This is a ticketed event. Please call the school at 330-873-3300 for...
Fri. June 10, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Akron's own DJ Roger Riddle will mix a night of of music from Prince, and David Bowie that will...
Fri. June 10, 2016 - 8:00 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us, under the marquee, on Main St. for FREE coffee and treats!
Sat. June 11, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us for an evening of stories and songs offering love, compassion and hope in the midst epidemic...
Fri. June 17, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Don't miss this amazing Musical performance!
Sat. June 18, 2016 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us for this amazing musical!
Sat. June 18, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Don't miss this amazing musical!
Sun. June 19, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come and laugh along with comedian Kevin James!
Tue. June 21, 2016 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Thu. June 23, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
An intimate cabaret with John Driskell Hopkins from the Zac Brown Band
Fri. June 24, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come and join "Weird Al" Yankovic on this incredibly funny saga!
Sat. June 25, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Jackson Browne has written and performed some of the most literate and moving songs in popular music...
Sun. June 26, 2016 - 2:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Based on the Book of Esther, "A Star for Freedom" is a new millennial musical about an inner-city...
Tue. July 19, 2016 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Mon. October 3, 2016 - 1:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come and have fun at our Golf Outing!
Thu. October 6, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Price Is Right Live! is the hit interactive stage show that gives eligible individuals the...
Sat. October 15, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Transition is filled with laughter, twists and turns, that will keep you on the edge of your seat....
Sun. October 16, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
With sardonic wit and incisive social critiques, David Sedaris has become one of America's...
Wed. October 19, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The tour will see The GRAMMY winner travel to 13 intimate venues across the country performing songs...
Sun. October 30, 2016 - 5:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Octonauts are bringing their live stage show to the U.S.!