Facebook Twitter
Sign up for the newsletter to receive updates on new shows just announced and buy tickets before they go on sale to the public! You will also get special ticket offers.
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Marketing you can trust
Akron Civic Theatre is conveniently located in Downtown Akron on Main Street.

More information
Parking Map w/ Directions

Your donation to The Civic Theatre will go towards the maintenance, programming and operation of the “Jewel on Main Street.”

More information

Please take our Patron Satisfaction Survey to help the Civic Theatre improve their patron services.

Click here to take our survey










Search Events  
View Entire Events List
The Civic Theatre's Upcoming Events
Sun. July 24, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
HEATHERS THE MUSICAL is a hilarious, heartfelt and homicidal new show based on the greatest teen...
Fri. July 29, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Almost Queen with Chris Allen & The Guilty Hearts
Sat. July 30, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Tower of Power with Get On Up
Fri. August 5, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
The Atomic Punks with The Michael Weber Show
Fri. August 5, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
This will be the most unique tour experience ever for the Christian music industry. With the talents...
Sat. August 6, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Changes in Latitude with The JiMiller Band
Tue. August 9, 2016 - 10:00 AM
Akron Civic Theatre
This summer, the Akron Civic Theatre will premiere its new four-day workshop for emerging and...
Thu. August 11, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Join us for this night of song with three local songwriters sharing their talents and music with...
Fri. August 12, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Captain Fantastic with Mo'Mojo
Fri. August 12, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Our celebration of the songwriter continues with our National Songwriters in the Round. Join us for...
Sat. August 13, 2016 - 12:00 AM
Lock 3 Live
Fleetwood Mix , Rachel Roberts and The Ryan Humbert Band
Sun. August 14, 2016 - 12:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Hamburger Festival presents Gaetano's Underworld Blues Band with The Stingers
Tue. August 16, 2016 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Fri. August 19, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
Space Oddity with The Angie Haze Project
Fri. August 19, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Local legend, Hal Walker is a musical breath of fresh air. He's a singer, a songwriter and a musical...
Sat. August 20, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Singer-songwriter Steve Grand remembers the first time he realized how powerful music could be. At a...
Fri. August 26, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
ZOSO with Joe Vitale Jr.
Sat. August 27, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
The Prince Experience with The Twistoffs
Fri. September 2, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
The Machine Performs Pink Floyd with G-Force
Sat. September 3, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Lock 3 Live
En Vogue with Horns & Things
Tue. September 20, 2016 - 12:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come along on a tour with our media gal, Val. You will learn the history of the theatre and some...
Fri. September 23, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Face it: there are few trends in modern music that Alice Cooper didn't anticipate; fewer still that...
Mon. October 3, 2016 - 1:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Come and have fun at our Golf Outing!
Thu. October 6, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Price Is Right Live! is the hit interactive stage show that gives eligible individuals the...
Fri. October 7, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Theresa Caputo, from TLC's hit show, Long Island Medium, will share personal stories about her life...
Sat. October 15, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Transition is filled with laughter, twists and turns, that will keep you on the edge of your seat....
Sun. October 16, 2016 - 7:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
With sardonic wit and incisive social critiques, David Sedaris has become one of America's...
Wed. October 19, 2016 - 7:30 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The tour will see The GRAMMY winner travel to 13 intimate venues across the country performing songs...
Sat. October 22, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Brian Culbertson is an award-winning multi-instrumentalist, writer and producer who crosses genres...
Fri. October 28, 2016 - 8:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
Elvis Costello & The Imposters will return to the U.S. for a dozen East Coast and Midwest shows this...
Sun. October 30, 2016 - 5:00 PM
Akron Civic Theatre
The Octonauts are bringing their live stage show to the U.S.!