Our Board and Staff
Board of Trustees Staff

President
Linda Lyell

Vice President
Candice Carlyon

Secretary
Roger Stevenson

Treasurer
Ernest Pouttu


Mike Babb
Talmer Bank and Trust

Louis Berroteran
The Berroteran Group, LLC

Janna Bruner
Akron Civic Theatre Women's Guild

Suzanne Graham
Downtown Akron Partnership 

Earl Hagey
Civic Theatre Organ Guild

David Hunt
Hunt Financial Group

Marilyn Maddox
Community Leader

Nichole Major
Time Warner Cable

Chris Minor
Fifth Third Private Bank

Erin Palmisano Myers
Attorney

Nick Nicholis
U. S. Bank

Alan Papa
Akron General Health System

Thomas Peeples
Goodyear

Ernest Pouttu
Harwick Standard Distribution Company

Judge Mary Margaret Rowlands
Summit County Common Pleas Court

Cherly Schlosser
Bridgestone Americas, Inc.

Steve Spinelli
Keller Williams Chervenic Realty

Roger J. Stevenson
Roetzel & Andress

Judge Thomas A. Teodosio
Summit County Pleas Court

Steve Toohey
Rapid Response Restoration

Rick Williger
Attorney

Sue Yatsu
Community Leader

Brittany Zaehringer
GAR Foundation

Gregory P. Zink
FirstMerit Bank

John Zoilo
Akron Children's Hospital Foundation

Howard Parr
Executive Director
hparr@akroncivic.com

Molly Barnwell
Associate Director
mjbarnwell@akroncivic.com

Lori Conant
Chief Financial Officer
lconant@akroncivic.com

Richard Hodges
Stage Manager
rhodges@akroncivic.com

Matt Jennings
Assistant Stage Manager
mjennings@akroncivic.com

Ken Carder
Ticket Office Manager
kcarder@akroncivic.com

Lisa Martinez
Event Marketing and Development
lmartinez@akroncivic.com

Val Renner
Media/Special Programming Director
vrenner@akroncivic.com

Jane Startzman
Special Events Director
jstartzman@akroncivic.com

Tiffany Schmidt
Volunteer Coordinator/House Manager
tschmidt@akroncivic.com

Sarah Rice
Event Manager/Food & Beverage Manager

srice@akroncivic.com

 

Dylan Yellowlees
Office Manager

dyellowlees@akroncivic.com