Our Board and Staff
Board of Trustees Staff

President
Mark Watkins

Hahn Loeser & Parks LLP

Vice President
Linda Lyell

Community Leader

Secretary
Sue Yatsu

Community Leader

Treasurer
Angelique Rogers

Apple Growth Partners

Mike Babb
First Place Bank

Louis Berroteran
The Berroteran Group, LLC

Patrick Carano
City of Tallmadge

Candice Jones Carlyon
FedEx Custom Critical, Inc

Brenda Fargo
Community Leader

Suzanne Graham
Downtown Akron Partnership 

Earl Hagey
Civic Theatre Organ Guild

David Hall
Premier Bank and Trust

David Hunt
Hunt Financial Advisors

Marilyn Maddox
Community Leader

Nichole Major
Time Warner Cable

Erin Palmisano Myers
Attorney

Janna Bruner
Akron Civic Theatre Women's Guild

Nick Nicholis

Alan Papa
Akron General Hospitals

Ernest Pouttu
Harwick Standard Distribution

Tara Regan
Akron Urban League

Dominic Rizzo
Rubber City Radio

Jeff Sitz
City Cleaners

Judge Mary Margaret Rowlands
Summit County Common Pleas Court

Cherly Schlosser
Bridgestone Americas, Inc.

Steve Spinelli
Keller Williams Chervenic Realty

Roger J. Stevenson
Roetzel & Andress

Judge Thomas A. Teodosio
Summit County Pleas Court

Steve Toohey
Rapid Response Restoration

Rick Williger
Attorney

Greg Zink
FirstMerit Bank

John Zoilo
Akron Children's Hospital Foundation

Howard Parr
Executive Director
hparr@akroncivic.com

Molly Barnwell
Associate Director
mjbarnwell@akroncivic.com

Brian Cummins
Associate Director Finance & Administration
bcummins@akroncivic.com

Richard Hodges
Stage Manager
rhodges@akroncivic.com

Matt Jennings
Assistant Stage Manager
mjennings@akroncivic.com

Bill Quartel
Ticket Office Manager
bquartel@akroncivic.com

Ken Carder
Ticket Office Manager
kcarder@akroncivic.com

Jody Simko
Concession Manager
jsimko@akroncivic.com

Lisa Martinez
Event Marketing and Development
lmartinez@akroncivic.com

Val Renner
Media/Public Relations/Event Manager
vrenner@akroncivic.com

Tiffany Schmidt
Administrative Services Coordinator
tschmidt@akroncivic.com

Jane Startzman
Volunteer Coordinator/House Manager
jstartzman@akroncivic.com